50 Brands on Pinterest

April 23, 2012

 

Pinterest is an online pin board where people organize and share the things they love. It has become the most popular curation website in history and the fastest growing social network in 2011-2012, ranking higher than Google+ despite being closed to users on an invite only basis. Over 10.4 million registered users, 9 million monthly Facebook connected users, and 2 million daily Facebook users have pinned the beautiful things they find on the Internet from recipes to wedding flowers (Techcrunch February 2012).

Finding value in backlinks, Pinterest driven website traffic and audience topic engagement, brands have joined the party too. Which brands should be on Pinterest? Those whose primary target are women and whose content strategy that aligns great photography to audience interests.

Here are fifty plus brands who are pinning.

Automotive
Toyota http://pinterest.com/toyotausa/
Subaru http://pinterest.com/subaru/
Lamborghini http://pinterest.com/lamborghini/

Consumer Electronics and Software
Amazon Kindle http://pinterest.com/amazonkindle/
Dell http://pinterest.com/dell/
Nook http://pinterest.com/nook/
Windows http://pinterest.com/windows/
Windows Phone http://pinterest.com/windowsphone/
Turbo Tax http://pinterest.com/turbotax/

Consumer Packaged Goods
Kleenex http://pinterest.com/kleenexau/
Kotex http://pinterest.com/kotex/
American Greetings http://pinterest.com/amgreetings/
P&G Thank You Mum campaign http://pinterest.com/thankyoumum/

Fashion
Banana Republic http://pinterest.com/bananarepublic/
Forever 21 http://pinterest.com/forever21/
Gilt Group http://pinterest.com/gilt/
Kate Spade http://pinterest.com/katespadeny/
Nine West http://pinterest.com/ninewestfashion/
Oscar de la Renta http://pinterest.com/oscarprgirl/
Coach http://pinterest.com/coach/
Urban Outfitters http://pinterest.com/urbanoutfitters/

Finance and Other Boring Industries
Mastercard http://pinterest.com/mastercard/
GE http://pinterest.com/generalelectric/

Food and Beverage
Coca-Cola http://pinterest.com/cocacola/
Diet Pepsi http://pinterest.com/DietPepsiPins/
Hershey’s Bliss http://pinterest.com/hersheysbliss/
Hershey’s Ice Cream http://pinterest.com/hersheyic/
Hershey’s Kisses http://pinterest.com/hersheyskisses/

Government and Non-Profit
The U.S. Army http://pinterest.com/usarmy/
American Cancer Society http://pinterest.com/acsgreetings/
American Red Cross http://pinterest.com/amredcross/
Salvation Army http://pinterest.com/salarmypgh/

Home and Garden
Andersen Windows http://pinterest.com/andersenwindows/
Etsy http://pinterest.com/etsy/
Milgard Windows and Doors http://pinterest.com/milgard/
Pella http://pinterest.com/pellawindows/
Serena and Lily http://pinterest.com/serenaandlily/
Serena and Lily Baby http://pinterest.com/serenalilybaby/
West Elm http://pinterest.com/westelm/

Media and Entertainment
Better Homes and Gardens http://www.pinterest.com/bhg
HGTV http://www.pinterest.com/hgtv
Oprah http://pinterest.com/Oprah/
OWN Canada http://pinterest.com/owncanada/

Pharma and Healthcare
Bayer http://pinterest.com/bayerus/
Kelsey-Seybold http://pinterest.com/kelseyseybold/
Sharp Healthcare http://pinterest.com/sharphealthcare/

Restaurants and Hospitality
Arby’s http://pinterest.com/arbys/
Dunkin’ Donuts http://pinterest.com/DunkinDonuts/
Outback Steak House http://pinterest.com/outback/
Rubio’s Fresh Mex http://pinterest.com/rubiosseafood/
Taco Bell http://pinterest.com/tacobell/

Retail
eBay http://pinterest.com/ebay/
Home Depot http://pinterest.com/homedepot/
Lowe’s http://pinterest.com/lowes/
Macys http://pinterest.com/macysofficial/
Macy’s MyStyleLab http://pinterest.com/magicallymacys/
Nordstrom http://pinterest.com/nordstrom/
Overstock http://pinterest.com/Overstock/
Target http://pinterest.com/target/
Walmart http://pinterest.com/walmartpulse/
Walmart Crafts http://pinterest.com/walmart/
Whole Foods Market http://pinterest.com/wholefoods/
Williams-Sonoma http://pinterest.com/williamssonoma/

 

Have a national brand to add to the list? Leave us a comment.

Share

You Might Also Like